Nerves are Increasing…

I have five days until I go in for a Radical Hysterectomy. I have scheduled small tasks each day to get my bedroom and bathroom cleaned and prepared for my recovery. I finally finished cleaning everything in my bedroom yesterday, now I just need to thoroughly vacuum. I am going to begin tackling the bathroom on Friday, since I need to split it up in order to get it done. I can only do small sessions of cleaning, then I have to rest.

I have been worried about how much pain I will be in when I wake up after the surgery. Granted, I am in a lot of pain 24/7 now, so I need to just keep telling myself that I will feel so much better when it is all done. My mom gets in Sunday and I call Friday after 6pm to find out what time I need to be at the hospital for my surgery on Monday.

I have not been sleeping much and I have been up at the crack of Dawn every day lately. Today I got up at 6:30am. I have to take my grandson to his Speech and OT therapy appointments today from 1-2:30pm. If I feel ok when I return home, I am going to get in the pool for a bit. I have one of those Intex pools that is 18′ wide and 4′ deep. I am able to walk in the water without a ton of pain and do leg stretches. I wanted to get in as many days as possible before Sunday since I won’t be able to get in again until after August 11th. Things did not work out that way for me though. I got in Friday and Saturday and I have not been in since. So maybe today through Saturday I will be able to get in for an hour.

The closer I get to the surgery date, the more my nerves have been acting up. I guess that is normal. I do have a Panic and Anxiety disorder so it’s good that I am able to take that medication all the way up to my surgery. I keep trying to occupy my mind. Since I have been up for a while and I don’t need to leave here until 12:30pm, I decided to put on make up and do my hair today. I rarely ever do that, but it helps keep my mind busy for a while. Mascara always bothers my eyes, so by the time I get home today I will need to wash it all off. At least I will look nice.

I have been reading all the stories I can find from women after a hysterectomy. Some are encouraging and some are scary. I do have one of the best doctors, as I keep being told, and I am lucky enough to have it done robotically so that should help as well. I wonder how long it will before before I lose all the hormones. Immediately or a few days? Since everything is coming out it can be immediately. Hopefully I won’t be a psychotic bitch to anyone….lol! I am prepared and bringing my iPad and charger and headphones, etc. I can do most everything on my iPad. I even have my Netflix and Hulu Plus accounts on it. I will post and let you all know how it went as soon as I am able………….

20140625-093926-34766892.jpg

4 thoughts on “Nerves are Increasing…

  1. marissathewoodpig says:

    Goodluck! Must be scary but you can pull through. The positive will out way the bad when you don’t feel the pain anymore.

  2. goalgirl46 says:

    May god bless you on this journey. I will keep you in prayer

  3. ladymigraine says:

    I had a full hysterectomy in 2011 because so many of my severe migraines were hormonal, plus I’d had my tubes tied already and have a history of endomtetriosis. I did have a pretty hard time because of the sudden removal of all the hormones. The immediately put an estrogen patch on me, but my body just freaked. out. I was back in the hospital the day after being released because of the severe headache I had. All in all, I’d say it took about 6 months for my hormones to get adjusted and calm down. Do you have a plan for hormone replacement, or are you just going to let them go? I was not 40 so I had to do something. I tried bio matching but that failed miserably so just went back to a twice-weekly change .05 patch. I know your pain situation is very different from mine, and every woman responds to hysterectomy differently as you are no doubt reading. Just know you are doing the right thing, and you WILL be fine, and you WILL feel better than you do now. Good luck and take care!

Any possitive comments are welcome.

