And the Depression continues on…..

de·pres·sion [dih-presh-uhn]
noun
1. the act of depressing.
2. the state of being depressed.
3. a depressed or sunken place or part; an area lower than the surrounding surface.
4. sadness; gloom; dejection.
5. Psychiatry. a condition of general emotional dejection and withdrawal; sadness greater and more prolonged than that warranted by any objective reason. Compare clinical depression.

My journey in the depths of Depression is still on going. Another day that lacked joy, happiness or any positive emotion. Almost as if I was riding along a flat line, for the most part. Just here. Occasionally I find myself dip deeper into the despair and darkness. I have still forced myself to get out of bed today and to do some basic things that needed attending. Though, those things took a great deal of time to accomplish. I also forced myself to crochet to occupy my mind, but found that I was still having trouble focusing, which made me have to recount stitches until I just put it up and was done with it. Sigh…..

Now, I am waiting for bed time to come so I can crawl back under the covers and sleep. Where, in my dreams, I find something other than depression. I keep hoping each day will be the day I wake up and I no longer feel this way. At 8pm, I realized I had not ate the entire day, so I ate an apple, a piece of cheese and some frozen veggies from the freezer. I will force myself to watch the shows my sons girlfriend wants to see and then I will go climb in my bed. Even typing this, I have had to correct so many of my words, that it seems like a great chore to just write this post. With that I bid you all goodnight…..

4 thoughts on “And the Depression continues on…..

  1. joysturn.com says:

    Oh I’ve been there! And unfortunately I’ll be there again sometime. It goes with the territory. Just remember you are not alone. Others suffer along with you. Praying tomorrow is better for you! Please remember to eat! Your brain needs the nutrition as it’s trying to get all the wires uncrossed. Stay Well!

  2. dawnhosking says:

    Hugs x

  3. Valerie says:

    I’m sorry you’re in so much pain 😦 it sounds like you’re in a really difficult spot. I struggle with chronic pain from Fibromyalgia, as well as injuries from car accidents several years ago. Its very hard for other people to understand when they “can’t see” your pain.
    I have started a blog & fb page to help bring inspiration and hope to others. Check it out if you like, stay strong in the storm.
    http://hopeinhealingblog.wordpress.com/
    https://www.facebook.com/hopeinhealingwordpressblog

Any possitive comments are welcome.

